Nashville here we come!

My sister Katie and I are heading to Nashville this weekend for the St. Jude Country Music Half Marathon and I am pumped! Katie lives in San Diego and we’ve always wanted to do a destination race together so you can imagine how happy I am that it’s about to happen. We’ve both been following the same training plan over the past 3 months and it has been such a blast to have a running buddy even if we weren’t physically together. I may have cursed her a few times on long snowy runs in March when she would send me pictures of the perpetual California sunshine but it definitely has been fun training on opposite sides of the country. She would send me pictures of the Pacific Ocean and I would send her pictures the New York City skyline- our running scenery could not be more opposite! I’m even more excited to run the race with her this weekend since she is THE ONE that got me into running in the first place. Hopefully these destination races are a tradition we can keep up with for many years to come!

I did my final taper run this morning, an easy cool 2 miles along the river. Now it’s game time!

Image

3 months of training complete and I cannot wait to check out a new city! See you in Nashville!

Image

Leave a Reply

