Puppy love and bouncing back.

What a great weekend! I went for my first run since spraining my ankle and it felt fine-thank goodness! My endurance on the other hand was horrendous. I felt dehydrated, hot and out of breath which was a huge let down but humbling at the same time. I need to remind myself it was just 2 weeks off and I will bounce back.

20140512-114822.jpg

We originally planned on going camping Saturday night but it rained like crazy so we did a small hike and relaxed at home which was great because the day didn’t fly by. On Sunday we went to the beach to take Finley swimming for the first time and it was priceless. She LOVED it and it completely made my day, week, year! The water was freezing but seeing her splash around and attempt to swim melted my heart. My first dog-Mother’s Day was complete!

20140512-115451.jpg

Leave a Reply

