2 weeks of running to recap.

The past couple weeks have flown by! My brother-in-law and his wife had a baby (yay new nephew!) and my husband’s family has been visiting and staying with us. Side note-I really lucked out in the in-law department because Jon’s whole family is so much fun and the nicest people ever. With that said, we have been SUPER busy so training has been very slow. I haven’t even posted a celebratory kickoff post :(. NOT GOOD! Right now I am on week 3 of the 20 week marathon training plan and everything is about to change, time to get serious! It’s not that I haven’t been logging the miles, I have, but I’m just barely getting by. Let’s do a quick recap in pictures of the past 2 weeks:

First off, Finley got spayed. Here she is giving her best puppy eyes in her THIRD cone. Yes third… she chewed through her first two. 

Image

6/7- Run 7 miles

Image

6/10- 5 foggy rough miles

Image

6/12- 4 rainy miles

Image

6/14- 6 miles

Image

6/17- Happy birthday to my sweet Maddie girl! My first dog and childhood best friend turned 14 yesterday!! We got Maddie when I was in 7th grade and she has been the best dog in the entire world ever since. Although she is an old lady now she still has the spirit of a puppy. It’s so special to see her and Finley together, seeing my two puppies so happy just makes my heart melt. This is my absolute favorite picture us.

Image

 

6/18- 5 awesome NEW miles. I took a different route today and found a big park to run through. The only kicker is that you have to run/walk 1 mile straight uphill to get there. I’m going to try to do this route at least once a week so by marathon day I will have calves of steel. 

Image

Also today, BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHOUT OUT TO MY SISTER KATIE!!! LOVE YOU!

 

 

Leave a Reply

